Become Clothing for Menopause Review plus Giveaway

In today’s post I’m sharing my thoughts on Become Clothing for menopause, designed to help control hot flushes, and I’m thrilled to say I also have a set of the Tank and Pants to giveaway.

Founded in 2016 Become™ is a women driven startup passionate about bringing intelligent apparel solutions to support women’s health and wellbeing.

As the first products from Become™ the Tank and Pants have been specially developed to deliver intelligent, and stylish solutions to the most common symptom of the menopause.

As I’m sure you know, during perimenopause and then menopause, many women suffer the common symptom of hot flushes as oestrogen declines in their bodies. They can be incredibly debilitating, particularly at night, disrupting sleep patterns.

This doesn’t have to stop you or make your life miserable though, there are ways to help yourself. 

The Become Tank and Knickers are the first in the collection that help control hot flushes, and are successful in 95% of women. They are available in black and cream in a simple design of silky, soft fabric.

Here’s the science on how it works:

Become™ is made using a unique fabric with a flat thread and knitted on a cross section to produce a cylindrical seamless fabric for unbeatable comfort. It is then coated with a high tech coating which helps regulate body temperature, wicks moisture away from the body and reduces odour. The fabric is light and silky and cool against your skin.

So these clothes keep you cool. As your body temperature starts to rise the lab-tested fabrics work to bring it down. Then as you start to sweat the moisture wicking fabric will draw the dampness away from your skin and the anti-microbial fabric fights bacteria to keep you fresh. Finally, once the flush passes the tank will regulate your temperature to stop you getting the chills.

And I’d like to just say that it really does work! I’ve been wearing the tank at night and it has completely stopped any sign of hot flushes for me and really helped me get much better sleep. I’m amazed!

Furthermore, I just love this brand’s ethos, Become says:

The menopause is just the beginning of the new you and it should not hold you back. We are focused on helping women to naturally control their menopause symptoms.

How would you like to win a set of your own? Of course you would – here’s how.

WIN a Become Clothing for Menopause Tank and Pants Set worth £58

Simply follow the instructions in the rafflecopter gadget below and answer the question. Then please do come and find both me and Become over on social media for extra entries.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway Closes Sunday 21st October 2018 Midnight

UK Entries Only

Good luck!

Share:

134 Comments

  1. Jill
    September 26, 2018 / 6:10 pm

    I was thrilled to read this review in your blog. I work in the Cycle industry where smart fabrics are part of our every day life. As a woman of a certain age and tamoxifen user I’m delighted that some clever people are applying this concept to help with my symptoms (well, some of them anyway). Not sure about the pants, but I’ll certainly be trying the vest!

    • Jean Dougal
      October 21, 2018 / 11:43 pm

      I would really love to win the set. it would be nice to get a decent night sleep again

  2. Margaret Gallagher
    September 26, 2018 / 8:46 pm

    Ingenious – often wake soaked through – would really benefit deeper more relaxing sleep – save on washing my sheets everyday too

  3. Lynne
    September 27, 2018 / 2:25 pm

    I’m new to the perimenopause and I have also recently endured a spinal cord injury. Both of these have similar symptoms, especially the horrendous sweats day and night. I often resemble having just stepped out of the shower. I can’t afford to get the Become vest yet due to having to leave my job due to my injury. However, I will save up for one and then use it either day or night as it looks stylish enough to do. 🙂

  4. Carey
    September 27, 2018 / 2:59 pm

    Just starting the menopause so I’m willing to try anything! These look great x

  5. Sue McCarthy
    September 27, 2018 / 3:59 pm

    I am approaching menopause age so would be great to have these for those dreaded sweats!

  6. Karen Robinson
    September 27, 2018 / 4:01 pm

    I’d love to give these a try. There’s nothing worse than that feeling of sweat slowly running between your boobs, underneath my ‘muffin top’ and sweaty, damp knickers – all due to yet another hot flush! I’ve taken to wearing cotton vest tops as bras have been irritating me under my breasts with the dampness. Night time too doesn’t bring any relief. What a great giveaway!

  7. Geri Gregg
    September 27, 2018 / 5:45 pm

    Would help me massively x

  8. laura stewart
    September 27, 2018 / 7:24 pm

    lovely giveaway x 🙂

  9. Andrea Fletcher
    September 27, 2018 / 7:43 pm

    The vest would hopefully keep me cool throughout the day.

  10. September 27, 2018 / 8:35 pm

    These sound perfect for my night sweats I have read up on this underwear and they sound ideal anyway to stop me sweating it’s really not very pleasant

  11. Tania Atfield
    September 27, 2018 / 9:24 pm

    Would really love to try these clothes, sound fab!

  12. iain maciver
    September 27, 2018 / 9:59 pm

    would help my wife alot

  13. Sheena Batey
    September 28, 2018 / 1:31 pm

    Would help with my hot flushes

  14. Helen Stratton
    September 28, 2018 / 9:36 pm

    I would mostly appreciate it for the keeping fresh factor.

  15. Sadiyya is
    September 29, 2018 / 2:26 pm

    I am having an early menopause and often wake up with night sweats and damp! Not a nice look and more importantly do uncomfortable. Many thanks for this great review and giveaway.

  16. mia vine
    September 29, 2018 / 5:01 pm

    currently going through the “change” and having ridiculous hot flushes, so these would cool me down

  17. Susan Nisar
    September 29, 2018 / 5:43 pm

    It might help my poor duvet that thinks I’ve taken up professional wrestling. Anything to stay at a comfortable temperature!

  18. Kelly Sayer
    September 30, 2018 / 6:48 am

    As i sit here awake in bed again i think these would be really helpful for me

  19. September 30, 2018 / 9:27 pm

    It would help me keep cool at night which would help me sleep better x

  20. R Amison
    October 1, 2018 / 10:10 am

    Would help to keep cool.

  21. Lynn Neal
    October 1, 2018 / 12:42 pm

    This would help me to keep cool at work!

  22. Jayne Townson
    October 1, 2018 / 7:52 pm

    I’m reaching that certain age, so I’m sure this would help me cope better at night and get a better nights sleep. These sound really good, thanks for the chance to win.

  23. Layla Thomas
    October 1, 2018 / 8:17 pm

    I’m starting peri menopause and getting a glimpse of what’s to come so this would be great

  24. Andrea Upton
    October 1, 2018 / 9:52 pm

    I get lots of hot flushes and I would love to see if these help

  25. Fiona jk42
    October 1, 2018 / 11:25 pm

    this would be especially useful for me at night.

  26. Hayley Lynch
    October 2, 2018 / 6:02 pm

    Hopefully I wouldn’t be as sweaty round my betty !

  27. amanda w
    October 3, 2018 / 1:38 pm

    these would be fab for my mum whos menopausal at the moment!

  28. Sarah Aitken
    October 3, 2018 / 8:20 pm

    It would help keep me cool as a cucumber when I feel like a roasted Aubergine

  29. Lucy
    October 3, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    It would be great for my mum who gets hot flushes a lot

  30. Cat
    October 4, 2018 / 8:12 am

    great for this time of year from cold to hot building, I work where we are unable to open to windows, and the room is not climate controlled, most of the time it is too hot, with menopause on top I feel shattered and so unwell at the end of the day. I f I could work naked I would.

  31. Kim Neville
    October 4, 2018 / 11:01 am

    I am at this stage so interesting to see what they are like

  32. Joo Dee
    October 4, 2018 / 1:17 pm

    anything to help the burn ups for sure

  33. Carolyn E
    October 4, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    This would help me feel better, not only physically with the hot flushes, but also, I believe in halting the feeling that I am not so old and past it! this is a nice set that I would be delighted to wear menopause or not!

  34. Kim Murray
    October 4, 2018 / 3:25 pm

    Would give them to my sister – she’s a teacher and suffers at work x

  35. Alica
    October 4, 2018 / 3:42 pm

    I started with early menopause aged 42, 3 years ago and the symptoms are awful! I hope these would help with the hot flushes 🙂

  36. Angela Treadway
    October 4, 2018 / 4:43 pm

    i would wear this during the day to help with sweating x

  37. lisa tebbutt
    October 4, 2018 / 8:35 pm

    wow omg i hope it does help with the hot flushes

  38. Tee Simpson
    October 4, 2018 / 9:27 pm

    Oh wow. They would help me keep cool in the night.

  39. Isobelle Suzanna Forde
    October 5, 2018 / 12:06 pm

    I’m in perimenopause although luckily not too sweaty yet touch wood! but I’ve had a mastectomy so mostly I need comfort and breathability.

  40. jo liddement
    October 5, 2018 / 3:45 pm

    It’s so horrible suffering from the dreaded hot flushes. They start from my scalp and work down to my feet. I literally have to take a change of clothes with me if i go out for the day. This tank and pants set hopefully would make sleeping much more comfortable. 🙂

  41. Ruth Harwood
    October 6, 2018 / 8:06 am

    I’m not far off the menopause and feel I should be kinda prepared!!

  42. Angie Mcdonald
    October 6, 2018 / 5:53 pm

    They would help em to keep cool when exercising a lot

  43. cheryl hadfield
    October 6, 2018 / 7:05 pm

    I have just started the perimenopause stage , and the hot flushes come and go

  44. Judith Allen
    October 6, 2018 / 8:28 pm

    I like that it helps keep you cool, but also looks and feels great, that would have to help keep spirits up.

  45. Nikki Hayes
    October 6, 2018 / 10:51 pm

    I’m in peri-menopause at the moment and am having issues with hot flushes during the day (luckily not at night so far). I’d love some clothing that helped with moisture :o)

  46. Kat C
    October 7, 2018 / 2:34 am

    I’d really like to try these. I get so uncomfortable and embarrassed when I get sweaty and flushed in public!

  47. Claire Woods
    October 7, 2018 / 12:28 pm

    Just starting the menopause so any help would be good.

  48. Tracy Newton
    October 7, 2018 / 4:33 pm

    I would love to try these. I am going through an early menopause, along with having a young family. I don’t sleep well at the best of times. It would be great not to wake up during the night covered in sweat.

  49. Ema J Lowe
    October 8, 2018 / 3:56 pm

    i have only just started this journey, I hate looking like ive just walked out of the shower with my hair all damp.

  50. Emma Howard
    October 8, 2018 / 9:07 pm

    I’m just starting the perimenopause so any help to get through it is gratefully received!

  51. Angela Kelly
    October 9, 2018 / 4:11 pm

    This would help so much, I’m really suffering with overheating.

  52. Zoe Brown
    October 9, 2018 / 9:33 pm

    anything to help with the hot sweats so uncomfortable

  53. Fleur
    October 10, 2018 / 12:04 pm

    Medical hysterectomy on the cards so might come in useful

  54. Pam Francis Gregory
    October 11, 2018 / 2:06 pm

    These would certainly help when i’m having a ‘flush’

  55. julia Linsley
    October 11, 2018 / 6:57 pm

    Going through menopause so I’m willing to try anything! Thanks !

  56. Alex
    October 12, 2018 / 10:47 pm

    I didn’t even know this kind of underwear existed – brilliant!

  57. Ann Skamarauskas
    October 13, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    would give me a comfortable day

  58. October 14, 2018 / 11:00 am

    I would give this prize to my daughter who is approaching the menopause and would be very grateful for anything that helps relieve the symptons.

  59. Katie Skeoch
    October 14, 2018 / 3:34 pm

    Would definitely help with the sweat & heat! You become so self conscious

  60. Joanna Nichol
    October 14, 2018 / 6:01 pm

    Would help during hot flushes

  61. Susan B
    October 14, 2018 / 7:15 pm

    Right age and right symptoms to benefit. So grateful for technology helping us.

  62. Rena Plumridge
    October 14, 2018 / 7:43 pm

    Any help would be a god send

  63. Sally Henry
    October 14, 2018 / 10:35 pm

    This set for me would help most at night, to combat the night sweats, hopefully aiding some decent sleep for once!

  64. JULIE WARD
    October 15, 2018 / 9:59 pm

    Hopefully so I could get a decent nights sleep, thats when my main sweaties are

  65. October 16, 2018 / 6:09 pm

    They would help me feel fresher when I get hot flushes

  66. Carole Nott
    October 17, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    look like a lovely set that would be most useful

  67. ross
    October 18, 2018 / 10:37 am

    keep me cool and comfortable throughout the night; looks great too.

  68. Natalie S
    October 18, 2018 / 4:12 pm

    Looks so comfy. I have lupus and constantly having night sweats. This would be amazing for me at night! Hope hope hope to win! x

  69. Mike Williams
    October 19, 2018 / 6:55 am

    This would be one little way I could help my wife through the changes she is experiencing

  70. maria
    October 19, 2018 / 9:33 am

    the hot flushes are the worst this would help out a lot

  71. debbie jayne davies
    October 19, 2018 / 11:50 am

    I am going through the big M at the moment so this would really help me to keep cool at nighttime

  72. Shelley Jessup
    October 19, 2018 / 9:48 pm

    I never knew underwear like this existed & I am very interested as I started my menopause at 26 years old & the hot flushes are the worst especially when you are in a social situation with your best dress & make up on!

  73. donna l jones
    October 19, 2018 / 9:56 pm

    l would try anything to help me with the menopause

  74. Mark Mccaffery
    October 20, 2018 / 6:56 am

    They would help a friend cope with a troubling time in her life.

  75. astrid c
    October 20, 2018 / 7:23 am

    hopefully to make my skin feel breathable

  76. janine atkin
    October 20, 2018 / 1:32 pm

    id give this to my sister in law who suffers with hot flushes

  77. Ian Yates
    October 20, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    It would give me an excellent “Get Out of Doghouse Free” card!

  78. Lorna Cox
    October 20, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    Having read the review I think this sounds perfect to help me deal with my hot flushes. Making it easier to carry on with daily tasks, without having to shower and change clothes several times a day.

  79. Anya Sargent
    October 20, 2018 / 3:15 pm

    My menopause started when I was 42. Hot flushes first, sweating and cold chills few months later. I am sensitive to estrigen and my symptoms are severe. Always suffered with hormone balance. I fing it difficult to sleep or even do my shopping trips or cleaning. Lack of sleep makes me tired, moody and depressed. This lovely set I would wear at night mailnly to help me cope with all the horrible symptoms. Would love to be your lucky winner and try this amazing technology.

  80. ruth lee
    October 20, 2018 / 3:29 pm

    would be so comfortable

  81. Teresa sheldon
    October 20, 2018 / 7:10 pm

    Omg these sound fabulous I’m so fed up with hot flushes waking up soaking wet and miserable

  82. A.E. ADKINS
    October 20, 2018 / 7:16 pm

    These would be great as a gift for my sister

  83. Fran H
    October 20, 2018 / 7:35 pm

    It would appear I the big M is on its way so I want to be prepared – some peoples stories are horrendous!!

  84. KATHY D
    October 20, 2018 / 7:59 pm

    Would welcome anything to help cool the hot flushes

  85. Margaret Mccaffery
    October 20, 2018 / 8:03 pm

    It would help the horrendous night sweats a little.

  86. Fiona Johnstone
    October 20, 2018 / 8:32 pm

    I get so hot at night, even in this cool weather. I have the window open, much to the annoyance of my partner. This would keep me much cooler.

  87. Sarah Mccaffery
    October 20, 2018 / 9:12 pm

    I’d love to win them for my daughter to help her through this horrible time.

  88. Jo McPherson
    October 20, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    I am peri menopausal and suffering some effects, so would love to give them a try

  89. Helen
    October 20, 2018 / 10:13 pm

    Omg what a revolution, yes please.

  90. Adrian Bold
    October 21, 2018 / 12:52 am

    This would be an ideal gift for a friend. Thanks for the competition.

  91. Cara-Jane Hunter
    October 21, 2018 / 6:33 am

    It sounds like they would make it through the day or night without being drenched! Yeah!

  92. Sspeedy18
    October 21, 2018 / 6:41 am

    At 61 I thought “my hot days ” would be well & truly over so anything to make it easier would be a bonus

  93. Rebecca Whatmore
    October 21, 2018 / 6:54 am

    Would be for my mum to help with her hot flushes

  94. jacqui rushton
    October 21, 2018 / 7:41 am

    Would help me feel cool whilst out and about

  95. Geoff Hibbert
    October 21, 2018 / 8:29 am

    Hopefully it will stop the other half complaining about it

  96. Jennifer Toal
    October 21, 2018 / 9:43 am

    Stop me feeling so sweaty

  97. joanne casey
    October 21, 2018 / 10:45 am

    This would be wonderful! I started the menopause early, I’m 45 now and still suffering with night sweats, hot flushes and anxiety, I think this would be great to keep me cool at night

  98. Caron Twyman
    October 21, 2018 / 11:39 am

    Hopefully will make me more comfortable. Thanks

  99. carol boffey
    October 21, 2018 / 11:57 am

    great giveaway

  100. Rachel Butterworth
    October 21, 2018 / 12:10 pm

    To feel more comfortable, so that I feel more confident.

  101. Pauline Black
    October 21, 2018 / 1:24 pm

    Not only am I approaching menopause age but my medication makes me sweat to! I would love to try these!

  102. Nancy Bradford
    October 21, 2018 / 1:51 pm

    My days and especially nights are spent in the throws of hot flushes. Any help would be greatly appreciated x

  103. T Brailey
    October 21, 2018 / 2:49 pm

    Nothing worse than hot sweats especially when your partner is at their perfect temperature so opening the window all the time is not fair. These would be great to help me keep cool and fresh.

  104. sharon martin
    October 21, 2018 / 3:59 pm

    what a fabulous product, i’m new to menopause symptoms and am finding the biggest problem at the moment is the hot flushes and sleep disruption so would be hoping these would help with both and i’d be more comfortable

  105. Carol Bird
    October 21, 2018 / 4:15 pm

    I’m really struggling with comfy undergarments. Sounds like something I could make use of.

  106. Carolynn Woodland
    October 21, 2018 / 4:52 pm

    Sounds as if this underwear would help me control my body temperature.

  107. Sarah-Dawn Pope
    October 21, 2018 / 5:03 pm

    I would appreciate an uninterrupted nights sleep, free from throwing the duvet off and then dragging it back on again, to cope with temperature changes. I think my lovely and very patient hubby would appreciate it too to be honest 🙂

  108. Samantha Bolter
    October 21, 2018 / 5:10 pm

    I’m reaching that certain age, so I’m sure this would help me cope better at night and get a better nights sleep. These sound really good, thanks for the chance to win.

  109. jill frased
    October 21, 2018 / 5:14 pm

    Why haven’t I heard of these before now. Fab.

  110. Pauline Dring
    October 21, 2018 / 5:18 pm

    These would help me I hope, I am always too hot. My husband lights the wood burning stove and I overheat

  111. Claire B
    October 21, 2018 / 5:22 pm

    am approaching menopause age so would be great to have these for those dreaded sweats and hot flashes

  112. Christine Constable
    October 21, 2018 / 6:22 pm

    I’m suffering night sweats at the moment which wake me up and so I’d love to wear the tank top and pants in bed. I think that, like happened for you, this would give me a good night’s sleep and I’d then have more energy the following day.

  113. Cerys John
    October 21, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    Helping me to keep cool at night! Looks like a great product!

  114. Leeanne Clifford
    October 21, 2018 / 8:01 pm

    I had a hysterectomy 3 years ago at the age of 40. I’m constantly boiling hot and always moaning about the heating at work so this would not only help me but would save my colleagues from my moaning too lol

  115. Lorna Ledger
    October 21, 2018 / 8:28 pm

    I am 4o, and have MS, since turning 40, I have been losing my hair, getting grumpy, and really hot! So….any thing would help – thank you xx

  116. Gillian McClelland
    October 21, 2018 / 8:40 pm

    It would help me keep cool at night and hopefully get a good sleep

  117. October 21, 2018 / 9:00 pm

    Anything that can ease these flushes is the best thing since sliced bread…

  118. Victoria Stockley
    October 21, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    Fantabbytastic prize in now coming up to the age of menopause

  119. Jemma Dwyer
    October 21, 2018 / 9:25 pm

    useful for me at night. 😀

  120. Jessi
    October 21, 2018 / 9:51 pm

    Would help keep me cool

  121. claire tapping
    October 21, 2018 / 10:00 pm

    always looking for comfy clothing to wear

  122. Tammy Neal
    October 21, 2018 / 10:08 pm

    This would help my mom x

  123. Nuala R
    October 21, 2018 / 10:12 pm

    My sister has just started the menopause and is going through a rough time I would love to win for her to offer her some relief

  124. sara lock
    October 21, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    the sweats are terrible so this would be a wonderful aid and sounds like it would be refreshing
    When the sweats come I look like a have run a marathon

  125. Sarah Fielding
    October 21, 2018 / 10:33 pm

    This sounds incredible! My mum has been struggling with menopause for a while now and hasn’t been able to find any relief, so this would be amazing to gift to her.

  126. Teresa B
    October 21, 2018 / 10:43 pm

    I would like these to help keep a little cooler whilst exercising.

    An observation – I gave up bread and pasta for the last month and it has reduced my hot flushes significantly.

  127. Carol Cliffe
    October 21, 2018 / 10:48 pm

    I’ve recently had a hysterectomy so I think my menopause turn will come any time soon. Anything which can help would be gratefully received!

  128. Monika Bascombe
    October 21, 2018 / 11:20 pm

    I’m flushing most nights – would be great to stop it

  129. October 21, 2018 / 11:33 pm

    Im 36 and recovering from breast cancer. My hormones are all over the place and these would really help.

  130. Jean Dougal
    October 21, 2018 / 11:46 pm

    I really would like a decent night sleep I have been in the menopause for years now. I had no idea this underwear existed .

  131. Natalie Gillham
    October 21, 2018 / 11:52 pm

    I have just started getting awful hot flushes so this undertwear would help me to keep cool and comfy x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *